Music for Tuba Alone

Instrumentation: Solo Tuba
Playing time: 10'
Copyright 1974
Score/part (Opens in a new tab)

Music for Tuba Alone was composed for Carla Rutschman, tubist extraordinaire.  The piece has five movements, two of which use a mixture of pitch and graphic notation; they are titled:  1. Opening, 2. Interlude 1, 3. Dancing Alone, 4. Interlude 2, and 5. Fugue.