Winter Music

Instrumentation: Symphony Orchestra
Playing time: 13' 30"
Copyright 1981
Download Score (Opens in a new tab)

Winter Music was composed for the St. Paul Civic Symphony conducted by Edouard Forner, on a CCP commission administered by the Minnesota Composers Forum.  Originally composed in 1981, the piece was revised in 1984 and again in 2012.  Winter Music is part of a cycle of the seasons in which Summer Music is for a chamber orchestra of 14 soloists, and Autumn Music and Spring Music are for solo piano.

Parts are available upon request.