Crossing Over

Instrumentation: SATB sax quartet and percussion
Playing time: 11'
Copyright 2001
Download Score (Opens in a new tab)
Download Parts

Crossing Over is a single movement composed for 4UATRE and percussionist Dan Capecchi.  The percussion includes 4 congas, 4 suspended cymbals, hi-hat, and pedal bass drum.  The piece progresses from a free opening, through a contrapuntal section to a swinging jazz conclusion.