HEAT (with band)

Instrumentation: solo SATB Saxophone Quartet and Band
Playing time: 7'
Copyright 1997
Download Score (Opens in a new tab)

HEAT is a fast moving single movement that is inspired by the cross-rhythms in the 3/4 time music of Charles Mingus.  Heat was commissioned by 4UATRE and premiered by 4UATRE and the Musique des Equipages de la Flotte (the French Navy Band).  Heat also exists with an orchestration for string orchestra (see Orchestra Music).

Parts are available upon request.