Summer Music

Instrumentation: 14 soloists
Playing time: 15'
Copyright 1974
Download Score (Opens in a new tab)

Summer Music is for a chamber orchestra of 14 soloists: flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, C trumpet, trombone, two percussionists (glockenspiel, marimba, vibes, suspended cymbals), harp, violin, viola, cello, and contrabass.  It is the first of my “seasons”, a cycle in which Winter Music is for full orchestra, and Spring and Autumn are for solo piano.  Parts are available upon request.