Dreams Deferred

Instrumentation: Jazz singer, Soprano (alto) Sax, Tenor Sax, Piano, Bass, Drums
Playing time: 32'
Copyright 1996
Score for the combo version (Opens in a new tab)
Score for the Big Band version (Opens in a new tab)
parts for the combo version

Dreams Deferred is a setting of poetry by Langston Hughes for jazz singer and a combo of two saxes and rhythm section.  The movements are: 1. Miss Blues’es Child, 2. Dreams Deferred, 3. The Dream Keeper, and 4. Blues Fantasy.  In addition to this combo version, there is a version for big band; parts for the big band version are available upon request.

Dreams Deferred Nos. 1 and 2

Dreams Deferred Nos. 3 and 4